Fall Gnome with Buffalo Check Fabric Pumpkin Tutorial

Hello All! This time I’m showing you how I make my fabric pumpkin gnome. I use buffalo plaid cotton fabric for mine, but you could certainly go with another print. Are you more of a leopard print person, or maybe paisley?

The links to the video tutorial and free pdf patterns are below.

*Quick note about the patterns

You may notice that a couple of the pattern pieces say to place them on the fold to cut, but that’s not what I did in the video. That is because I wanted to fit the pattern pieces on as few pieces of paper as possible for you to print. That became easier when I folded some of the symmetrical pieces in half and just had you cut them on the fold. Make sense? So as the famous parenting quote goes, “Do as I say, don’t do as I do.” 😉

So is there a gnome you’ve seen in my shop or on my Pinterest feed that you would like to be in one of my future videos? Let me know in the comments.

If you prefer to buy your gnomes instead of making them, you can find this adorable guy and more in my Etsy shop:

https://www.etsy.com/shop/CraftyJosephines

Thanks for stopping by my blog! Have a great day!

-Crafty Josephine

Leave a comment